top of page

Fremont County, WY Recreation Board

The Fremont County Recreation Board is a volunteer team of county residents appointed and funded by the County Commission and responsible for two primary tasks:

1) Managing an annual grant program intended to secure and expand recreational opportunities for county residents.

2) Managing three properties on behalf of county government: Fremont County Youth Camp, Green Mountain Campground, and The Heritage Trail. 

2011 Riv Babe Ruth 6.JPG
Home: Welcome
Ribbon Cutting.jpg

Your Fremont County Recreation Board

Board members are volunteers appointed to a three year term. County regulations stipulate that the board be comprised of 3 members from Riverton, 3 from Lander, and 3 At-Large members. Our monthly meetings take place at different locations across the county. If you have questions or comments, please contact your local representative.

Home: Projects
  • Bobby Hague, Board President, Riverton

  • Kristy Klein, Riverton

  • Robert Scheidemantel, Riverton

  • Kim Collins, Executive Secretary

  • Walt Geis, Shoshone   

  • Andrea Dockery, Jeffrey City

  • Margaret Wells, Dubois  

  • Ron Cunningham, Lander 

  • Don Reynolds, Lander

  • Josh McNary, Lander

  • Jennifer McCarty, County Commission Liason              

bottom of page